Daily grind

So it is the week back from Thanksgiving break, and i feel like i’ve hit the ground running. Finals are coming up as the semester comes to a close. My first college semester, woo hoo! But as winter comes along, the bike ride seem to get longer, and so does the line of customers in the morning. On top of that, we have 3 new hires we are trying to train, while losing 5 of our 6 shift managers.

Also, this week will be the first time I clock in at about 33 hours (not including the ten hour day I spend at In N Out). I am burnt out. On the plus side, the coffee helps. A lot. I don’t know if this is necessary, but 3-5 cups of coffee a day for me is the norm.

So, I guess what I am trying to say is this is college. These are supposed to be the best days of my life, and although busy, I am still able to find moments of peace in the chaos and thank God for the life that I have. These blog posts have been a channel for me to get of my busy schedule to write about it, my therapy. Is it just me, or does everything feel less stressful when you write about it?

Leave a Reply

